Skip to content

Purpose of this Blog

January 19, 2008

“If female-infanticide and female-foeticide in Punjab disturbs you, why aren’t you doing something about it?”

The question was posed to me. This blog is my attempt to formulate an answer.

Through this blog, I seek to connect with those (examples this 1, this 2) trying to eradicate female feticide in various parts of the world but especially in Punjab. Some of these efforts might be very active, at the forefront, of raising their voices against this practice, while some others, like me, may be contemplating about what they can do to stop it.

This blog will, hopefully, help me in this endeavor. It is my first step in the direction of becoming actively involved in preventing female feticide in Punjab (to begin with) and also in other parts of the world.

If you have any resources you think can be useful to those working towards this goal, please email me either that resource or information about it so that I can make it available to the readers here.

Thank you for reading this blog. I hope you find something useful here that can help combat kudimaari in Punjab and in other parts of the world too.

[My personal story that drives this blog]

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2008 2:31 pm

    Well, let’s connect!!! 🙂 do visit my blog, I’m adding yours to blogroll.

  2. mistersingh permalink*
    April 4, 2008 3:23 pm

    I visited your blog and was impressed to see it very active on this issue in such as short span of time. Will add it to blogroll.

  3. Ravijeet Singh permalink
    May 22, 2008 10:30 pm

    I visited your blog and found it very interesting … hope more and more people read it and support u in ur social causes…

Leave a Reply

